im new to mustangs and this site! need help on my car! - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-17-2007 Thread Starter

im new to mustangs and this site! need help on my car!

hey guys im new to this, just bought a 97 mustang, got some problems to it, clutch is goin and the guy said theres a whole in my exhaust?? no clue..any good place to get parts or mechanical work done to? thanks alot! help me out!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-18-2007
Apprentice
V6 Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member

Welcome to the forums! Starting to modify your car is as easy as an internet search. Plenty of suppliers ship your direction without too much cost. Are you looking for any parts in particular? Brothers Performance, CJ Pony Parts, Dallas Mustang, etc. all have great parts and follow up if necessary. It seems that price is the only downfall to this sport. Check e-bay as well as they may have some great deals for you.

This place makes me miss the days of the shop... sort of! and the information that I provide is based upon my experiences over the years and I do not profess to be any sort of pro any longer. I will do my best to help if I can and this constitutes advice only - no formal recommendations here unless I have just done the same thing to one of my rides in the past 6 months...
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-20-2007
S197 Member

in Hamilton??

Zorro on 20 for the exhaust repairs
Clutch?? unsure out that way but there are a lot of good shops within 1/2 hour
maybe try Steeda in Milton....?? they're a mustang owners dream shop

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-11-2007 Thread Starter