Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By B.Cooper
  • 2 Post By HuntingKy
  • 1 Post By GT'sGT

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-19-2018 Thread Starter
Rookie

what would you do?

Hello forum. I found a mustang on cars.com. It seems like a nice one. I would be buying this car sight unseen."scary" I would have to arrange transport. ect.. I have never done this before. I got a few quotes on uship. I have vertigo. So I cant just hop on a plane to check it out. Thanks filix.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-19-2018
BOSS Member

IMHO....don't without having the car inspected by a mechanic and frame shop.... IIRR, they give you a 7 day return, but if you are stuck with the shipping, I would check for a shop in the local area.

:hello:
Member: Never trust a person over 40 who drives a Chevy club
Flatheads ain't so bad!
Certified backyard mechanic I & II
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-19-2018 Thread Starter
Rookie

Thanks. Your right! But the deal fell through. I think they felt they were too low. It was Cherry. No rust all original. Bummer. Ebay maybe safer than cars.com.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-19-2018
Administrator
Classic Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

I've done it before and never will again. If you find another one I would definitely pay an inspection company go take a look, well worth the money in my opinion. Best of luck!
HuntingKy and Beechkid like this.

Engine mods - all stock, trust me, wanna run??!!!
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-20-2018 Thread Starter
Rookie

How exspensive is it too change a 64 1/2 mustang from a standard to an auto. Mark.
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-20-2018 Thread Starter
Rookie

My wife can't drive a standard.
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-25-2018
Apprentice

Garage