Looking for birthday information - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago Thread Starter
Rookie

Question Looking for birthday information

Hello,

Noob here...at least to this forum. Looking for the some help with data to recreate my door plate. 1965 Mustang Convertible GT. It has been in my family for 45 years, I was a 15 year old doofus who damaged the driver door and my dad replaced it but of course didn't remove the original data plate (nor did I).

VIN is 5F08A805875.

The car is an interesting mishmash of parts. Apparently Ford guys were having fun when they built ours as some window cranks are 1965, some are 1964 1/2, I think the front brake calipers were 1964 1/2 too if I recall. Anyway, car was Vintage Burgundy when we got it, standard black vinyl interior with bucket seats. I can't remember if it was a GT or if my dad made it a GT--but it has the exhaust tips through the valance, fog lights, rally pack (that WAS original). I have most of the info for the door plate but not birthday, and DSO will likely be LA since it was a California car when we bought it (we are the third owners).

Anyway, thanks for letting me ramble, any help appreciated.

JR

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P4233441.JPG
Views:	11
Size:	320.4 KB
ID:	611181   Click image for larger version

Name:	P4233446a.JPG
Views:	11
Size:	287.9 KB
ID:	611183  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago
PONY Member

Garage