2008 Mustang Shelby GT-"C" questions - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-06-2008 Thread Starter

Post 2008 Mustang Shelby GT-"C" questions

Hello, I am new to AFM.

In a couple of weeks, I am going to get my first vehicle (I'm 17). I plan on getting a brand new 2008 Mustang Shelby GT-"C", but before doing so, I have a couple of questions:

1: What colors are available?
2: Does it really handle better than the standard Ford Mustang GT?
3: What is its raw HP?
4: If I do buy the Shelby GT, I want to order a GT-500 front fascia package from the dealership, if so, roughly how much would it be total? (parts and labor)
5: Would the stock Shelby GT hood fit and look good with a GT-500 front fascia?
5: I'm also interested in buying a supercharger, and I want a good supercharger thats not too expensive (not more than $4000), what would be a good option?
6: If I order a supercharger, would I have to change gear programming (I'm getting an automatic) and/or change the tires?

Thanks.

Kevin B

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-07-2008
S197 Mustang Owner
4.6L Member
S197 Member

Send a message via AIM to hotshot
sounds like you are going all out on your first car. First off, do you have enough money for all of this? i know when i was 17 i had about $4k to my name.....

Alright, lets say you have the cash, what exactly is the shelby GT-"C"? i have heard about the GT-H which is the Hertz version but i have no heard about this one before.

Alright again, lets assume you mean a shelby GT, well then, they are pretty neat. not worth all the extra money though, you'd be better off buying a GT and saving yourself the money and modding it yourself.

I don't know if you can order and install the GT500 front fascia from the dealer but it costs over $600 un-painted. and the stock hood WILL NOT FIT on the GT500 front fascia, you will need a hood which will set you back another good chunk of cash.