08 GT or 14 base? - Ford Mustang Forum
View Poll Results: Which for my first mustang?
The 08 GT 9 64.29%
The 14 v6 5 35.71%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014 Thread Starter
Rookie

08 GT or 14 base?

Ok so my budget is right around 20k cash, after taxes tags titles etc. I had posted a week or so ago and narrowed it down to a 14 base v6 but damn I loved how the v8 drove today. (Both are black and manual, two things that I will not compromise ever).
The v6 is esentially outta the shop. Has some test drive miles. The gt... ok it has 66k miles.. but it looks soo much better to me and I think its just the body style, the fog lights idk. The hp is the same but I noticed the torquier ride in the gt

Well this is gonna be my first mustang guys and the week of August 11th is when I pick it up. Ive been driving an 03 eclipse gt (stick of course) for the list 5 years and im ready for my stang. This is hard. I know why get a car with 66k miles when u can mod this or buy a 2010 gt or keep looking around etc. Ive narrowed it down so whattaya think guys. I loved both. Poll of course.. Oh and the v6 is 17345, the gt is 16600 but negotiable.

Black 2007 GT Premium 5 Speed Manual
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014
Apprentice

Where did the miles on the v6 come from? Was it a test drive ***** vehicle?

2014 V6 Manual
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014 Thread Starter
Rookie

The miles arent specific to that car since that dealership has 4 or 5 `14 base v6`s.. ill edit that part out. The one I drove had 800 I think im sub consciously trying to get It out of my mind that its a brand new car.. not sure why.

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-24-2014
GT Member

I love the 2005-2009 GT body style. It's what got me back into Ford. I like the front of the 2011-2014 GTs, but that back end just kills me.

V6- Pros- cheaper insurance, gas mileage, fewer miles, still very reliable.