95 Mustang Boot Cover? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-10-2006 Thread Starter
Apprentice
S197 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to 06GTKING Send a message via Skype™ to 06GTKING
Question 95 Mustang Boot Cover?

Hi, guys I am new to ths forum. I have been reading for about a year now and enjoy your solutions. Now I have a problem. I have a 95 V6 Mustang Convertible. In october I had a Audio customizer install 4 12 inch subs and two amps in my trunk, tirewell and all. But I just found out that my top won't go all the way down and lock into place, so as I drive the top rises a little. When I put it down it is maybe at the most 5 inches out (this is an estimate, will measure tomorrow) of its designated place. Do you think the boot cover will hold it down, or does the top have to go all the way down in order to use a boot cover? If so, can anyone let me know where I can get a black one for cheap? Thanks in advanced guys.

2006 Mustang GT Coupe Automatic
Mods:
C&L Street Intake, 93 Octane Tune (Brenspeed & BamaTunes), Pypes Longtube Headers, Pypes O/R H-Pipe, Flowmaster Axelbacks, FRPP 4.10's, 20x8.5 inch Godspeed Omega Deep Dish Wheels
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-10-2006 Thread Starter
Apprentice
S197 Member

Thumbs up

I have just upload the pictures of my car to my gallery. If anyone can help with my problem the pictures are there. I did measure how much the top was out of place and it is exactly three inches. Thanks for your replies.

Mods:
C&L Street Intake, 93 Octane Tune (Brenspeed & BamaTunes), Pypes Longtube Headers, Pypes O/R H-Pipe, Flowmaster Axelbacks, FRPP 4.10's, 20x8.5 inch Godspeed Omega Deep Dish Wheels
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-14-2006 Thread Starter
Apprentice
S197 Member

Unhappy

I guess I am the only one who have had this problem.

Mods:

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-14-2006
GT Member
V6 Member