Gear Question - Ford Mustang Forum
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-15-2006 Thread Starter

Gear Question

I'm pretty new to the mustang scene and had heard some things about gears. I've heard people putting 3.73's or 4.10's in their stangs and i was wondering which one's would be best for me. Some of my friends at school that have camaro's and eclipse's have been wanting to race me and i new that my bone stock v6 won't beat em which is how this question came about. My stang is a 2002 v6 automatic. I dont know if it means anything but it has the traction control option on it from the factory. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-15-2006
SHELBY GT 500 Member
V6 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 02v6Mustang
I'm pretty new to the mustang scene and had heard some things about gears. I've heard people putting 3.73's or 4.10's in their stangs and i was wondering which one's would be best for me. Some of my friends at school that have camaro's and eclipse's have been wanting to race me and i new that my bone stock v6 won't beat em which is how this question came about. My stang is a 2002 v6 automatic. I dont know if it means anything but it has the traction control option on it from the factory. Any help is greatly appreciated.
What kind of Camaros and Eclipses?

Gears are a very expensive mod.

Woe to him who builds his palace by unrighteousness,his upper rooms by injustice,making his countrymen work for nothing...Does it make you a king to have more and more cedar?Did not your father have food and drink?He did what was right and just,so all went well with him. He defended the cause of the poor and needy,and so all went well...But your eyes and your heart are set only on dishonest gain,on shedding innocent blood and on oppression and extortion. Jer 22:13, 15-17
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-16-2006
Apprentice
V6 Member
5.0L Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kscoyote