Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm experiencing a massively loose steering issue ever since I bought my mustang. Shes a 289 w/ power steering and aftermarket headers. I want to do a whole suspension/steering change and I have been shopping around for a while but I'm still basically a novice.

Anyway I have been looking at the vector series suspension kit from speed direct and I have a few questions.

1) Is the kit worth the money?
2) Are there better options with similar upgrades?
3) Does anyone have experience with this kit (pros/cons)?
4) I'm a college student just getting into cars so if there is any steering/suspension advice in general, i'm all ears.

SpeedDirect.com - Vector Series Complete Suspension System

My budget isn't huge and this basically all I can afford. Are there any better options to consider. I'd like to go with rack and pinion.

Thanks!!!!

·
Registered
461 Posts
I had major steering issues when I picked up my 66, mainly that I had a lot of lateral movement at high speeds and about an inch of extra play in the steering wheel. If I hit a bump on the freeway, I'd be wobbling for a few seconds before it would right itself... pretty uneasy feeling.