Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking at a 1969 Mach 1 with a 351w. I'm pretty new to these cars. I think it looks like a pretty good project but I'm not sure what it would be worth. The information I have is below and I will try to post some pics also. I believe the engine and transmission are original (not sure where the stamps are). Any advice or comments about the car and/or value would be greatly appreciated. :bigthumbsup

VIN # 9TO2Hxxxxxx
I know the "xxxxxx" show the build sequence and I didn't want to post his whole VIN.

Codes from door tag:
63C / 65 / 3W / 25C / 15 / 6 / x

·
Registered
181 Posts
Dang bud that doesnt look to bad, is it all jusr surface rust and not really bad set in rust? And im pretty sure the white interior is pretty rare

·
Registered
142 Posts
Looks like a pretty nice original car for a restoration. The door rust is a very common and easily visible Mustang trait. Be sure to take a good look at the floorpans and frame rails as well as the rockers. Take a good look inside the trunk area for either 1/4 panel repair, rust , or replacement.

I didn't see a code that corresponded to the paint from your data plate info.

Here's a quick decoder site. Everything else seems pretty much in line with the data plate. Classic Pony Cars - 1969 Mustang Factory Options

How much is the seller's asking price? Check e-bay for some comps, but I'm sure you'll see many similar cars in the teens.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice. He talked about a selling price of $11,500. Is this within reason?? I am clueless to what would be a fair price.

·
Registered
547 Posts