Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys so i just recieved a 1970 mustang grande and im doing a complete restore from the ground up i want this to be an extreme performance car the only thing wrong with it is the shock tower rusted off but i was thinking about running independent front and rear suspension so that will replace that and i want to run something like a 427 windsor engine with the big 3 barrel carb sticking out the hood does anyone have any ideas, sugestions or even just good names and places of where to get parts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Hi welcome to AFM! You picked the right place to come for advice and help with your project, everyone on here is grate its a awesome place! :bigthumbsup I will leave the mechanical advice to the experts, as I am still learning, but I can tell you to look to CJponyparts for any parts you need they have free shipping and excellent pricing, that is where i get most of my stuff. One more thing don't forget to ask lots of questions and keep us updated. Have fun and good luck its a long road but a fun journey:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks and yea i checked this forum out and there seems to be alot of people that know what there talking about so im really hoping to get some good advice and hopefully in about five years ill have a show winning stang to show off

·
Registered
142 Posts
Welcome! If for some reason you can not find what you are looking for at CJPonyparts you can check with Mustangsunlimited or even yearone

Good luck :bigthumbsup

·
Registered
1,542 Posts