Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I just purchased a 92 Mustang 5.0 about a week ago. Took it to the shop just make sure it was running fine, everything was good, had recent tuneup with gaskets, water pump replaced, etc. About a week later the car started to idle rough and stalled with check engine light now on. Cranked her back up and surged, would continue to surge/idle rough and stall. Ran codes and got them in this order 67, 81, 85, 87, and 84. I had cleaned the IAC, was looking for a vacuum leak, and now looking at the EGR. Any idea what the codes are leaning me towards? I'm new to the mustangs so please try to dumb it down alittle with descriptions or where the parts are located. I like to work on cars and would like to tackle this myself before i have to head to the shop. Oh i was looking to replace the PCV but for the life of me i cannot locate it. I looked and felt all around the back up of the intake manifold and nothing. Am i not looking in the right direction or is it something im missing? May or may not be effecting anything but now that i cant locate it, im just deteremined lol. Any help would be great.

Alex.

·
Registered
287 Posts
Definitely make sure all your vacuum lines are not leaking. Is the smog pump there or not? If not then make sure all the lines are capped. How old is the fuel filter, and the fuel pump. the filter is easy to get to it is under the car in front of the gas tank on the rail. I would replace it if you have no idea when it was last replaced.