Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, i'm new to the forum, first thing i did was a search, but i guess im looking for some tailor made help. i have a 93 2.3 lx fox, i've had it a few years but frankly it just isn't strong enough. i recently came across a 1970 351w that needs a rebuild, my question is where can i get a decent rebuild kit for this motor. My goal is a car that can live on the street, survive on the track, and can run 12-13 in the quarter or better.I've seen stock motor 5.0s do this so i assume a 351 can attain this easily. Also what will i need for the swap once the rebuild is complete. what kind of horses/torque can i expect. On another note im also a full time student so i trying to keep this within 2-2.5K if possible. I need help please..........and thank you.

·
Registered
786 Posts