Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,896 Posts
Stock '95 5.0L?

Rebuild to manufacturer specs.

If you're talking about getting the MOST HP out of it, there are several different scenario's...turbo, supercharge, NOS

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HeHe

I've already got a super, NOS, cold air intake,and a intercooler. just wanting to know wat else i can do im a beginner so any advice is good . thnx

·
Registered
1,353 Posts
So, do you want it to stay stock looking (to whatever extent that is possible with a supercharger and NOS system), or are you just generally looking for better performance?

Work on the drivetrain. Rear end gears. If you have a manual, get a different shifter. If an AODE, get a new torque converter and a shift kit.

Suspension. Subframe connectros. Don't add power, but help with getting power to the road. Same thing with lower control arms.

Heads / cam / intake. But, with the super you have to remember that you are likely getitng into significant upgrades to the fuel system at this point. Injectors, MAF, fuel pump. Also gonna have to get a tune...

Exhaust. Long-tube headers are best, shorties are OK, I would avoid equal shorties at all costs...but that is just me...get a nice cat back...

·
Registered
3,987 Posts
How much HP i can get out of the 95 with stock body ??
Do you mean "stock ENGINE"? Because the body has nothing to do with what kind of power you can make.

Also, the question you're asking is so vague that it's almost impossible to answer.

What exactly are you wanting to do? Do you have a certain HP goal in mind? How much money do you want to spend? Is this a track only, street only, or street/strip car?