Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My daughter's 1998 mustang is running hot when the Air Conditioner is on. Does anyone have any ideas why?

·
Registered
86 Posts
maybe the a/c jus needs to be recharged

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The A/C is working.

While driving the heat gauge is normal. When she runs the A/c while driving the check engine light comes on and the heat gauge shows hot.:headscratch:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks everyone for your help.

I'll check what everyone has told me to do.

I'm a novice and will most likely seek the help of a local mechanic.
I'll try to let you know what the problem is.

I may also be asking for your help again.

·
Registered
2,747 Posts
If the check engine light is coming on then get it properly diagnosed. Do not mess with the A/C system yourself. Sorry Shiner, but telling someone to just add oil to the system is a horrible suggestion. Get the system vacuumed out and then properly refilled with the proper amount of oil and refrigerant by someone that is certified to work on A/C.

·
Registered
8,348 Posts
If the check engine light is coming on then get it properly diagnosed. Do not mess with the A/C system yourself. Sorry Shiner, but telling someone to just add oil to the system is a horrible suggestion. Get the system vacuumed out and then properly refilled with the proper amount of oil and refrigerant by someone that is certified to work on A/C.
Sorry, but I disagree. I have worked on many systems and this is a frequent problem.....

·
Registered
2,747 Posts