Ford Mustang Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2003 base model convertible
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve ordered a staggered set from American Muscle for my 03 v6. They are the Deep Dish bullit replica wheels that AM offers. They said they would fit and I also contacted their support for confirmation both times confirming if they would fit. I’ve ordered 275/35/R18 for front and 285/35/R18 for rear as what AM recommended. Would this set up work? I have stock suspension with a crate motor slightly pushing more Hp and with true duals. The plans is to eventually 5.0 swap ofcourse but wanted to go ahead and get the rims and tires ready for when I do. Any comments and help would be appreciated as this is my first time buying rims and tires for this mustang. Just wanted to make sure I didn’t have any clearance issues. As I’ve seen many GT’s run this set up but no V6s yet. I know it’s silly to have big tires that my car may not push as well as the V8s but it’s soley for looks until I build it more. Thanks in advance!

·
Administrator
7,409 Posts
Greetings!

Welcome and thank you for joining ALLFORDMUSTANGS!
Please read the Site Rules if you haven’t already.
We encourage you to complete your Account Settings.
If you need help posting, please read this FAQ.

We’re happy you have chosen to be a part of our community.

Someone will be along shortly to offer advice.

Reactions: Trippywoodstock

·
Tech Advisor
2014 GT, 1967 Fairlane GTA
5,373 Posts
If they fit the GT in the same year then I don't see why they wouldn't fit the v6. It's kind of senseless to spend $ on wheels and tires that aren't going to be much help to you right now.
A 4.6 swap would be easier than a 5.0 swap but even then it's a major project because of all the wiring and computer controlled everything.

·
Registered
12,316 Posts
I am not sure about the clearance on the V6 but I'd assume that Cobra is correct -- if they fit the GT, they should fit on the V6.