Ford Mustang Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi again everyone. Got a different problem now. So my girlfriend was driving down the road and when she let off the gas to coast down a hill the car basically choked down and died and went into limp mode. It will run but not smoothly and it takes some effort to actually start. I checked the butterfly’s in the tb and they appear to be operating as they should. Also tested the voltage for the tps and it was at 1.27. I’m getting 3 error codes. P2104, p2111 and p2112.

P2104Throttle Actuator Control System - Forced Idle

P2111Throttle Actuator Control System - Stuck Open

P2112Throttle Actuator Control System - Stuck Closed

·
Super Moderator
4,437 Posts
I’m no expert, but my guess would be that you need a new throttle-body. Perhaps someone else will jump in with better help.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I’m no expert, but my guess would be that you need a new throttle-body. Perhaps someone else will jump in with better help.
i was kinda thinking the same thing, luckily they don’t appear to be that expensive. Was just seeing if anyone else had the same problem. Was googling and came across a fixya.com post where a guy had the exact same codes and the “expert” that answered said he needed a new tb assembly and according to them, there’s one that’s made for the focus that’s supposed to stop the issue from happening again

·
Super Moderator
4,437 Posts
i was kinda thinking the same thing, luckily they don’t appear to be that expensive. Was just seeing if anyone else had the same problem. Was googling and came across a fixya.com post where a guy had the exact same codes and the “expert” that answered said he needed a new tb assembly and according to them, there’s one that’s made for the focus that’s supposed to stop the issue from happening again