Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, I know these questions have been beat to death but I'm asking about a couple specific ones and not the whole industry.

I've decided to ditch my GMS CAI, which doesn't require a tune, and go w/ either a JLT or C&L CAI and a Xcalibrator 3 or a Predator tuner. I feel I'm not giving enough money to the oil companies and OPEC, so 93 octane here I come. :thumbup:

My questions are: Which combo to go with? Which tuner is better? I'm really looking for folks w/ experience with each of these four items. or at least both CAIs or both tuners.

I have my popcorn ready so bombard me with knowledge...

·
Registered
63 Posts
A couple of minutes reading the millions of "Which CAI/Tuner" threads on any of the Mustang forums is probably in order.

·
Registered
632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
JLT II and X3 from BamaChips.
This is what and where I'm leaning but they mix it up w/ the CL and Predator and the CL kits are more...just wondering why.

·
Premium Member
1965 Mustang coupe
72,878 Posts
I ran both the C&L and the JLT (in addition to the Powerhouse CAI). Honestly like them all. Currently running the JLT and a dyno SCT tune.

·
Registered
10,876 Posts
I thought you were going to ask something different??????

Well I have the C&L Racer and the SCT 2. I really like this combo. I think the bugs are out of the SCT 3 so try that one. This combo works good together. I would even recommend getting it from Tillman Speed with a custome tune.

G

·