Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All - 1st post!
I've got an 08 GT with a C&L Street CAI and FRPP GTAs..I'm looking for a new tune. I've been running Brenspeeds 91 Tune for a few weeks now and I'm not satisfied. The 87 seems like my best option right now, can that even be right? Here's what I know of the 4 Brenspeed tunes I've used:

87 - Good low end feels much stronger than stock
91 - Original Tune was Solid above 3k, but lacking in the low rpms. I actually had them send me a second 91 tune because I was pinging above 4k. The new tune feels like a slug
93- Pings like crazy.

I have only run 93 with all 3 tunes so gas should not be the issue with the pinging. My question at this point is who to go to for a new tune? I'm a daily driver who would like more low end torque.. any suggestions? Back to Brenspeed for one more time? Bama? Tillman? VMP? Dyno Tune? Do I even go for another 93 octane tune or just a 91 since my current 93 pings real bad?

Any suggestions would be great!

·
Registered
411 Posts
Can't go wrong with Tillman or Bama, dyno tune it if you have the cash and the tuner knows what he's doing.:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
I am running a Tillman's 89 performance tune and it works very well. Low end is nice and above 3000 it comes on stronger.

I also have a 91 street race tune that I have tried. The throttle response is very aggressive and it definitely goes in the upper rpm. I find it harder to drive smoothly in normal situations. So I am back to the 89 and am satisfied.

Frank

·
Registered
456 Posts