Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure there have been similar posts to this, but i'd really like to get some input/opinions. I'm a college student on a tight budget but i'd really like to start personalizing and upgrading my 08 GT. Everything is stock right now except some HID headlights I just installed in the foglights. Does anyone have some fun upgrade ideas, cosmetic or performance, that can be done on a budget until I graduate and can start working on the big projects? I'd just like to get some ideas if anyone has any. I'm not expecting to make any significant power gains or drastic visual changes from this, considering my bank account and income are pretty tight, but it can't hurt to start with some small or fun things now. It would also give me an opportunity to start playing around with and learning more about my car. Any DIY projects that you all have done, i'd be more than willing to try and learn.

·
Registered
831 Posts
Racing stripes (go for paint -- not decals)?
Louvers?
Hurst shifter?
3.73 back axle?
Axle back exhaust system?

Lots of inexpensive options -- where do you want to go with it?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'd definitely like to make it quicker, but i'm not sure what I can do about that on a budget right now. One person suggested upgrading the spark plugs so i'm thinking about that, but in not sure what difference it would make with everything else stock. I'd thought about louvers also and I know that's something I'll do soon. also I'd like to paint or vinyl wrap the spoiler black but not sure how much that will cost me. mostly where i'm trying to go is slowly make it faster but also learn as much as I can in the process.

·
Registered
968 Posts