Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to this scene. i picked up my 68 mustang about 3 months ago and decided to build an engine first. i picked up a 351c 2v, and a c6 with 56k for fairly cheap as a pair.

the cleveland was in not so hot shape so i decided to go for a full out rebuild. so far i have:
-bore + .060 bearings .010/.010
hypereutectic flat-top Speed Pro pistons
Hastings cast rings
Clevite 77 street performer Class II camshaft 292/302 adv. cam
16 new Speed Pro lifters
Clevite 77 main bearings
Clevite 77 rod bearings
Durabond seamless cam bearings
Pioneer brass freeze plugs
Fel Pro full gasket set, including valley pan
Cloyes 3-piece couble roller timing set
Melling oil pump
-heads redone w/1pc valves
CompCams1.72 roller rockers
Maddog hardened pushrods

i have just about worked my way out to things like ignition and air/fuel. this is where it gets tricky for me.

whats recomended for the carb size. im pretty much set on the edelbrock intake, would the 750cfm be too much? as far the rest goes for exhaust i plan on going with hooker full length headers and 2.5 piping.

is anyone running procomp 6AL ignition set ups? they look pretty legit. but ive yet to use any of thier products.

are there any other parts that are recomended for builds like mine?

what would a few good options be for street/strip set ups?

i have an edelbrock nitrous kit, would a mild shot be wise in this application?

is there anyone who has built a similar set up? or a 2v cleveland for power and streetabiltly that can give a few pointers?

all input is appreciated. im sure there a things ive forgot to list.

light porting, high cooling and good lubrication are a given.

thanks,

Angel

·
Banned
12,436 Posts