Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 08 V6 with NO ABS and no traction control. :eek:hknow (Auto Transmission). So I was wondering can I still get 4:10 gears with the Ford Racing 7.5" 28 spline limited slip diff. ? Im a complete noob to gears. Im just not sure if thats all i need for the setup. Im gonna have a shop install them for me. I was thinking of getting these from American Muscle.

4.10 Gears for 7.5 Rear end at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!

Ford Racing 7.5" 28 Spline Traction - LOK Limited Slip Differential at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!

Is that all i need to have 4:10 gears? Or do i also have to buy this ..

Rear End Installation Kit (7.5in) at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!

Thank you so much in advance. :bigthumbsup

·
Registered
590 Posts
yes, you can. you may also want to look at a "new take off" complete rear end.

·
Registered
155 Posts
i wouldn't go with motive tho, i bought them and as many times as i had the shop re check them, there will always be a whine because of the way they cut their gears, go with FFRP, they are a little more but worth it

·
Registered
11,864 Posts
i dont have abs or tc and i installed motive 3.73`s and t lok in my 7.5. ive have never had any whine at all, and ya, it was worth the money without those features. sometimes i wish i would have went with the 4.10`s, but its my dd and more than anything i like having the limited slip posi. i also bought my stuff through am and ya, get the install kit. it comes with all the bearings and races along with some other stuff you need. :)

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks everyone. and amustangrocks, how much did your installation cost? or did you do it yourself?

·
Registered
1,319 Posts
Thanks everyone. and amustangrocks, how much did your installation cost? or did you do it yourself?