Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,658 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am still fairly new in the Mustang circles. I must say compared to the imports I have encountered the domestic attitudes are a lot classier.

Case in point #1.

Last night I was coming home with the wife. Down a stretch of 121 in Collin County (for those of you in the N. Texas area) it is wide open, 3 lanes and about 2 miles between stop lights. No traffic at 6pm. A gal in a late model Celica GT is out to have some fun. She was weaving in and out of cars. I wasn't gonna go there, but worked my way up to her till we get to a light that just turns green. Half throttle I gain on her and pass. No trouble at all getting 10 car lengths on her, but she does the ricer fly by after I slow down from 100 ( I figured her speed limiter would have kicked in by then). She continues weaving in and out of traffic up ahead and I get caught at a light. She was driving way to reckless for me to get involved any further.

Case in point #2.

Last night (again) coming home from Wal-Mart on I-75 in McKinney. No cars around, but only two lanes. Some car is right on my butt getting on the freeway. 2nd gear on the freeway and I put 3 or 4 car lengths between us but that was it as it was keeping up with me. Hmmm, I thought. This might be interesting. I slow down and it is a black Evo 8 with two teenagers driving. The driver was acting cool at this point, but the passenger was spazzing out about something. He kept moving his hand across his neck like ole red didn’t stand a chance against his might Evo.