Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys I am new to owning a mustang and new to this site, but I have a 2003 automatic V6 mustang , and I love the heck out of it! The only problem is that it is bone stock. I have $3000 dollars to go into mods and I was looking for advice on what to do and where to get it please help me out!

·
Registered
61 Posts
ok sooo witj 3000 dollars u can make this car into a car show lol ....i too got my v6 stock to the bone about 4 months ago and the 1st thing i did to it was make it sound like a mustang....u need to put in H pipes and flowmasters 40s....make it sound tuff.... thats a must in a mustang ... then get a cai and mayb some headers....but 1st just get the H pipe and flowmasters..trust me you gonna love the sound

·
Registered
34 Posts
03 v6 hmmm... don't remember if they fixed the problem where the manifolds would crack due to (I believe) condensation from the ac dripping down on hot exhaust manifolds.

The split port is a nice little engine. If you're looking to enhance the performance here's a little recipe.

Upgrade the exhaust first, gears, CAI, the basic bolt ons. Then you might want to consider the winstar upgrade (believe it or not those little van intakes will give you an impressive gain) larger throttle body, H/C swap. Being that you're an auto, I'd also recommend a Jmod kit for the shifting help. Lets see, a flash tuner would help you a bit (I recommend sct or diablo, not a fan of sniper)

Google v6power.net It will become a fast favorite if you are serious about modding your v6:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
6,158 Posts
03 v6 hmmm... don't remember if they fixed the problem where the manifolds would crack due to (I believe) condensation from the ac dripping down on hot exhaust manifolds.