Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well Lori's car was back firering through the carb and we had some electrical issues so we decided to do a complete tear down and send the motor to the shop.
Some of the things being done while the motor is gone .
Re welding all the front end stitch welding it looks bad.
Could use some pics of anempty engine compartment that is stock cause some one hacked a big hole in the side of her fender in anatempt to weld a stainless battery box in.......clueless i tell ya.
Also since i am a designer and work at a fab shop i'm making my own trick doul exhaust trns crossmember cause i dont like the stock one
Also we will bemaking my own bolt in version of total control type four link.
Some strut tower bars and if we dont do the four link i will design some cal trac type bars.
I'll post pictures of our night mare sometime this week.
Oh forgot to mension the back fire was do to a bent push rod, she got wound a little tight i think.:winks

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Ok it has been a bit since any updating has been done to this thread. So here are the pics.
Re doing the intake gaskets. And yes Lori and Marge did get dirty. Mike C. Was attempting to straighten out a wiring mess, but since someone had jacked up the wiring he did what he could lol.
We were all surprised when we opened the top end up. It had a very well built valve train. With some very good parts.
Harlan Sharp roller rockers and some other goodies.

Lori putting it back together, She really wanted to do as much of it her self as possible so I was banished to pic duty.

Jon can't leave things alone long he does not like watching lol

New plug wire holders, They were just laying in there any old way

Jon the owner of the shop we are in. Thank you Jon!

Mike C giving us the big WTF look as he makes the wiring a lot prettier than it was Thanks Mike!