Ford Mustang Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey everyone, i, like so many others, do not like driving an AOD in my mustang. I have been considering doing the swap for about 6 months and now that i will be done with school for the summer and have some cash, the time has come. I would like to know everything that i will need for the swap. I keep getting different answers.
1. World Class T5 transmission(used in good condition)
2. Bell housing
3. Pedal assembly(with wire harnesses)
4. Flywheel
5. Backing plate
6. Cross member
7. Wires and wiring harness from firewall to transmission
8. Billet firewall adjuster
9. Clutch fork
10. Clutch
11. Fitted drive shaft
12. Shifter boot and bezel
Am I missing anything? Also, I always hear about companies that sell kits
for this application. Any good companies out there with good low prices?
I will be selling my AOD after, what should be a good price? It has just under
36,000 miles on it, and only 1000 since it was rebuilt, I still have the receipt,
and it is still under the warranty. Thanks everyone for the help!

·
Registered
142 Posts
You will also need a pilot bearing or Bushing. Also you need a clutch cable, stock or adjustable, your preference. I did the swap a year ago and it went smoothexcept I used a transmission company out of Tallahassee FL and they didn't know the difference between 97-93 and 94-95 mustang T-5's and I also used Summit Racing for some other parts. There are some good instructions on this site, I used them. The hardest part is putting the pedal assembly in, tha's aggrivating working upside down under your dash, but it should take you about 4-5 hours to get that in. If you run into snag's just post something and you wil get answers.

·
Registered
46,010 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
ProMotion or The Driven Man