Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to mustang......the 04 looks like a damn family car & nothing like a mustang from back in the day...soon as i saw the new 2005/2006's..i was hooked on the looks of it...so good looks on ford for "sports car of the year" & the new f-150...those are the best trucks ever.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Own an 04??? Nope! Prior to my 05 I owned a 98 vert and before that a 94 coupe. So I guess this makes me a three-time Stanger!!! :laughlitt :cool:

·
Registered
3,316 Posts
While I've owned many Ford vehicles, and wanted a Mustang since I was a kid, this is my first. I came really close to signing on the dotted line in '86. I always wanted a blue '66 fastback, and had plans to buy and restore one. After I purchased my F-150 in 2000, I received a magazine from Ford, and there was the Mustang concept vehicle.:eyepoppin I knew there and then that I wasn't going to go the restoration route.

·
Registered
125 Posts
This is my 2nd Mustang. I've had 10 years of fun and reliability with my '96 V6 coupe. But I've ALWAYS wanted a GT. When the 05's came out, I knew that my 96 would be replaced in 06 with a GT. Ford got it so right this time, I HAD to have one!

·
Registered
6 Posts
This is my third Mustang. I have owned two different 1986 GT's. I do have a 2004 Ford, but it is a Ranger Edge extended cab truck with the 4.0 V-6 and a five speed automatic. When I test drove an 05 Mustang, I drove one with this powertrain, but decided that I wanted something more like my old GTs with a V8 and a manual five speed.

I always wanted a 67 fastback. The 2006 is close enough.

·
Registered
816 Posts
Nope. Never even considered an '04. My 2005 GT Vert is my 7th Mustang. I have been the proud owner of:
1965 Mustang Coupe (Auto, Air, Pony Interior)
1967 Mustang GTA Coupe (Auto, Air, Deluxe)
1973 Mustang Grande (Auto, Air, Deluxe)