Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 135 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok ill have 4k, maybe 5k if i work really hard over summer. i only have CAI, true dual exuast. i like the P-1SC procharger but im not too good at working on cars yet so i would need to get it installed which would be expensive plus a professional custom tune cost a lot too. my dad will flip out if i get NOS so that out unless i can guarentee it wont hurt my daily driver car. so would i be better off going with 8.8 rear, gears, t-lok, sct tuner, coil pack, Ali fly wheel, UDP, and ex. bolt ons could maybe get me there? has anyone had a local mechanic P & P lower manifolds plus windstar upper, about how much for someone else to do it? any and all answers would help thanks

·
Banned
9,214 Posts
heads and a cam will get you up but i dunno about 300.

if i were u id buy a set of pistons, and a turbo charger. run 4 5 or 6 psi. that will get u up high then again i dunno about 300.

turbo is really the way to go on a sixer IMO

·
Registered
794 Posts

·
Registered
1,873 Posts
im not a guru but i think starting with a good base would be the best way to get 300HP. as a DD, and wanting 300 id say buy a power pack from Supersix motorsports. ive PMed some ppl with this done and they all say great things. this is what im going to do anyway. SSM will even build you a block a preformance block. and an 8.8 rear already has a tlok, so why not get the stronger rear just incase.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
oh ya i want 300+ rwhp not at the crank

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #6