Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like some opinions from my fellow 05 Mustang owners... If you needed some body repair done, would you trust it to anyone other than a Ford dealer?
I made contact with a guard rail yesterday shortly after it had rained while getting off the interstate. My insurance company says I can take it wherever I want, but are saying there approved facility will have a lifetime warranty and guaranteed results.
Any opinions on this would be appreciated.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
will there approved facilityl have a collor mach guarante . tell them you want a Factory pac.( Paint from ford only).

·
Registered
325 Posts
Since you dinged up your front body kit, I would suggest investing in a better front body kit, and you will have to cover the cost difference!

·
Registered
27 Posts
I am a General Manager for a large chain of body shops in Il.& IN. I would never take any car to a dealer body shop! They do not have the techs that could perform good work,95% of the work that a dealer shop does is just minor adjustments with very little if any paint work. I have yet to hire a tech from a dealer shop that was any good. And as far as asking for a "factory pack" that has long gone to the way side. Todays colors have too many different formulas for each color.When the factory miss pours a tint in the color they do not correct it any more! They make a whole new paint formula.

·
Registered
25 Posts