Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have seen tons of questions about this "eBay" turbo kit. I bit the bullet and bought the kit. The kit came as advertised, well packaged, and what looks like quality parts. I have a ford master tech he has so far been impressed with the quality. I plan on running 7lbs of boost and I'm expecting around 430 rwhp. I will post numbers pictures, and answer questions when I get my car back. Should be Sunday.

G

·
I have one of the boost brothers kits on my 95GT, they built a darn fine product - though I don't have experience with the 2005+ kits. Unfortunately boost brothers went belly up almost a year ago (it's a shame but a bunch of guys on all the forums busted their chops because they were "too cheap" and "sold on ebay" so they were "too good to be true" even though everyone who actually had a kit thought it was excellent -- but of course that meant all the proponents were employees. I hope they enjoyed paying $5K for the same thing through BG & PonyDown, I for one mourn the loss of a good American company (the headers were made in the USA though the turbo wasn't) selling a good product for a very fair price.)

Relentless performance picked up their remaining kits and are selling them out (I asked the seller a while ago). Luckily most of the parts are pretty generic and standard (wastegate, BOV, turbo) so you can get needed replacements just about anywhere.

I'm on year 3 with my SN95 kit with no cracked headers, and the original no-name wastegate, turbo, and BOV. I for one think you made a heck of a buy (and since they're out of business I'm probably not an employee).

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·