Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It seems that all mustang forums agree that the exhaust competition narrows down to Borla vs Mac in terms of true muscle sound. Is it true and why?
If if we don't take price into consideration, which one between Borla and Mac is a winner in terms of sound and peformance. Because I'm a mustang daily driver, I wanna know which one is better if cost does not count.
Borla and Mac owners are welcome to post pics and sound clips, for all of us to judge! Let the competition begin :p:clap

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
loudness is crucial but is MAC better as a whole?! Can someone please explain the term "drone"?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
drone does also exist with stock exhaust below 2 rpm, well that' what I got. So, are there any sound clips for both?

·
Registered
5,003 Posts
Depends what you want, which depends on you and your driving.

If your car is daily driver Borla, even though I'd get the FRPP units which are he same but with the FRPP logo, BLING!! :happyhapp

If you cruise during the weekends with your windows open and want your car sound like a... uh, eh... V8 muscle car? MAC. I had mine on for a few days, could not stand the drone (my car is an everyday driver / commuter car...)

Look at this thread; http://www.allfordmustangs.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52063

·
Registered
172 Posts
I vote Borla by a mile! The sound is pure muscle car! :worship The Borla's are well worth the investment (though it definitely makes sense to get the FRPP version since their cheaper)

·
Registered
5,003 Posts
I might have been unclear... but the Borla/FRPP unit has a nice tone to it but the MACs are definately more muscle! I loved the exterior sound of my car with the MACs but could not take the drone... have JBAs now, very happy!

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·