Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2002 gt, automatic tranny, 25$ cold air intake from ebay, mobil 1 5w-30
----------------------------------------------------------------------

im new to the mustang world and i love my ride. its pretty fast now but i wanna make it even faster but dont have much money to spend on it. any suggestions on beefing the HP without spending a crap load of money,,thanks

·
Registered
2,096 Posts
Hey welcome to the site, i hve a 2002 mustang gt. i got my cold air intake from ebay brand new 65 dollars shipped to my door. Some exhaust would be what i would do next. i got my bbk off road xpipe for 91 dollars shipped to my door, it was used for 5000miles the guy totaled his car. cat back flowmasters were on the car when i bought it but ihave seen them for sale for under 350 dollars on ebay... new. if you wanna go a little bit higher in price, id go with a diablo sport predator tuner, i know a place that sells for 399 ad they give you free next day shipping and pc interface kit so you can hook it up to your pc which is like 35 dollars extra. With my Xpipe and the Tuner i dropped .4 off my 1/4 time, i think it might run a little faster i still spun off the line, but thats what i ran. I also have a steeda Shifter, 179.99 from mustang tuning, 189.99 for the shifter& shifter knob combo, like i got because it gives a better look. Anyhow it all depends on what you want. Gears are relatively cheap also, but the installation is whats expensive, which is what i am going for next. Oh, maybe a 75MM Throttle Body and plenum combo for $420. A good site with free shipping over 50 bucks is

www.mustangtuning.com

check it out, good price, anyhow let me know if you need more info.

·
Registered
364 Posts
JimmyBoy said:
2002 gt, automatic tranny, 25$ cold air intake from ebay, mobil 1 5w-30