Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so i found a nice pair of si civic seats. I was wondering if these would work in a 1990 mustang. Could i take the brackets off my stock seats and these will bolt on?

I have never done seats before.

·
Registered
432 Posts
You're not really serious about putting RICE seats into your stang are you?

·
Registered
432 Posts
Just the thought of every time I sat down in my car......I was sitting on a Honda seat in my Mustang! Something's just not right about that, but it's your car & as is often said on here....if you're happy with it then it really doesn't matter what anyone else thinks.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
these seats are very expensive and i might be able to get the pair for 300. So im willing to sacrifice a little for a good seat.

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Only if you promise to somehow cover up the "SI" part. :nono:

·
Registered
49 Posts
You can have an embroidery shop take the SI out of the seats. And go easy on the man. He finally found a use for a Honda. I'd be careful though, those seats might not be rated to go faster than 80 since they are in a Honda. :D

·
Registered
46,020 Posts
Those seats don't look too bad but like the others, I say lose the SI.

And they're just foam, cloth, and a bracket. It's not like he's putting a weed whacker under the hood, like they did to the one in F&F Tokyo Drift.

·
Registered
274 Posts
Give the dude a break.

Hey, has anyone priced a set of aftermarket Mustang seats lately. Junk on eBay sells for $400 a pair, Recaros...$600-$800. I can't blame the guy for wanting to save some $$$.

·
Registered
413 Posts
I would personally pay for a real seat, Because I actually like my mustangs.

·
Registered
70 Posts