1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all.
just a general question.
im rather new to the mustang world, so dont poke fun :p

but im curious about the ford motorsports cobra intake, and whether or not it has matching heads.

if it does have matching heads, should they be installed together?

also, is this a worthy combination? or should i save up for gt40 heads/intakes

what is the difference between cobra and gt40 intakes, i notice they both have similar stagger patterns.

what kind of power gains should i expect from adding a cobra intake and heads.

if i shouldnt get either, what should i get instead (planning on building over winter)

edit:

after reading a little i see that the cobra intakes/heads are cast iron. i hear this is no good. what im looking for is great low end, and good high RPM performance. i hear edelbrock is all about high rpm. put me in my place guys, im lookin for good advice

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
ya okay
just to clarify
im looking to make this a mildly modded street car.
basically im looking for enough power to eat up most competition on the road.
im not trying to make a 500 hp 9 sec monster.

·
Banned
4,476 Posts
the GT40 heads are not the best, if I was in the market for heads, I would buy AFR's, and for an intake, the new Cobra intakes that FRPP sells now are made in China and are not the same as the real ones, I would buy a Trick Flow intake instead

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
It depends....