Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a 2007 4.0 v6 mustang and im looking to tune it up for more torque and horse power. if you guys could help me that would be great!. so far i have after market exaust done to it which the previous owner must have done and it sounds nice but I personally have

K&N Cold air intake

im looking for more things to put into my car for horsepower.:wavey

·
Registered
473 Posts
I would say your very next mod should be a tuner with custom tunes. It will a smart move as many of the power adders need custom tunes...:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
473 Posts
tuner?
sorry im new to this but exactly what should i mod it with what should i add.
SCT SF3/X3 Power Flash Tuner w/ 3 Free Custom Tunes (05-10 GT) at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!

basically you buy this and have them make you custom tunes, then plug into your OBD port and load it up. It will tune your cars computer so that it runs differently and it definitely unlocks some HP. most people on here run the 93 octane Race tune as it gives the highest performance boost.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thank you very much i will most likely get this.. should i get this specific one ore one in general

·
Registered
473 Posts
There are really only two brands that i know of. Diablosport and SCT. I personally use the SCT (the one i showed) and so do many other people on here but it's up to you.

I will also say this though that if you buy the exact one i showed you they will give you free tunes for life for anything you buy off of their site that requires a tune.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
okay thank you very much you helped me out alot. thats probably what im going to get! :kooky::bigthumbsup

·
Registered
2,279 Posts
+1 on the SCT tuner and the custom tunes for life! BTW they will free tune your car despite where you bought the parts from, not just theirs!

·
Registered
473 Posts