Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
767 Posts

·
Registered
829 Posts
hawgman said:
Well, you can get the Dynatech's cheaper at RPMOutlet than on that ebay auction, plus I think you can get free shipping from them. If that helps any...

I know someone that just installed them. Said the kit is first class.
Here is the thread, pictures, and videos
http://www.modularfords.com/forums/2005-mustang/dynatech-longtube-headers-installed-41723.html
I read that forum and liked that thread and had been reading it. Thanks for bringing it here, many will benefit from it as well.

I am really really interested in those! I had been emailing rpmoutlet off/on for a few months trying to get a better price out of them and (coincidentally!) I had an email out to them that I received an answer to today.... they said 1195.95 no coupons or discount from that. They did not tell me free shipping either.... I suppose I NEED something like that to order! hahaha.

How do I get the free shipping!???

·
Registered
767 Posts
I'm not going to swear to it but I thought I saw something on their web site for free shipping on orders over $1k??? maybe? It may have been a end of year thing though.

I would buy a pair in a heartbeat if they came in 1 5/8". But I have no real plans of forced induction anytime soon so I have no need for the 1 3/4" and the low end torque loss as a result of them while I get my power adder money saved up. Then again, if you read that spec sheet from Kenne Bell that is posted over at mod fords, he says headers are useless and you don't need them.

·
Registered
829 Posts
I agree...

hawgman said:
I would buy a pair in a heartbeat if they came in 1 5/8". But I have no real plans of forced induction anytime soon so I have no need for the 1 3/4" and the low end torque loss as a result of them while I get my power adder money saved up. Then again, if you read that spec sheet from Kenne Bell that is posted over at mod fords, he says headers are useless and you don't need them.