Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey,
im brand new to this fourm so im sorry if im asking questions that have already been answered :nono:

to start things off, i have a 2003 mustang mach 1 and am looking to change out the exhaust. the problem is my laptops speakers arnt exactly ideal for trying to find what gives the deepest classic muscle car rumble lol everything i listen to sounds about the same :( not to mention anything sounds good to me now since my last car was a v6 mustang. any suggestions on what gives the deepest loud rumble?
the ones ive been looking at soo far:
flowmaster (sounded GREAT on the v6)
magnaflow (heard good stuff about on 8s)
SLP
borla
bassani
mac

I also am looking into swapping out the headders. ive heard the best way for me to go without having to lift/shake the engine is to get a set of ford racing shorties. any opinions on them?

was also told that for performance one of the first things i should look into is a hurst short shifter. i saw these on hurst's website but didnt see anything for an 03, and im not sure if the mach 1 has the same transmission setup as the rest.
BILLET//PLUS™

any other ideas for the best bang for the buck 1st mods to do for a mach 1?

I greatly appreciate any input!
thanks soo much guys:D

·
Registered
1,785 Posts
Dont buy shortys!!!
They wont give you as much power as a set of longtubes will, deal with the trouble and do it, you'll love them and they sound alot better!
I had a friend that had "SLP1" on his 03 gt and it sounded very nice and mean!!!

This is going to be another one of those "he should do this first thread"!:gringreen

Throwing all this into "your first mods group"! (from what I think along with others here have said)
*Cold air intake
*Gear's
*short throw
*sub from connectors
*under drive pullies
*exhust ( I say headers to the tips) not just muffler