Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody,

Hope your all doing well! I'm a new guy to the forum though I have done some research on the site before and was impressed with how knowledgable everyone was. For real, im not just lookin for brownie points. I'm actually pretty new to mustangs as well, at least real life ones. The 1970 boss 429 has been my dream car since i was a kid, but ive only just got the means to actually get one (well, not a boss 429, just a basic one).
Anyway, Ive found myself pretty lost in my search for a project mustang. I have no idea what to pay for one. It seems like the price can vary ridiculously throughout years and models, the shape they're in and the region they're in. Livin in and looking in Alberta, it doesnt seem like an equal one would go for the same here as in, say, Texas? Is there anyone out there that could help me determine a reasonable price range if given the details? Ive actually found one locally that im lookin at that seems like a decent deal, but i really have no clue. If theres some experts out there that would like to help me i would greatly appreciate it!
Thanks a lot.

P.S.
If I've broken any posting eddicate, please let me know. I'll be sure to fix it in the future.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Welcome to the board! I have a 1970' coupe that i'm about 70% finished.

I paid $1200 for mine in maryland, and it needed a little bit of everything but it was semi drive able with just new brakes and a tune up.

1969 and 70' coupes arent anywhere near as desireable as a fastback for most. which is good and bad. Good because that makes them cheap for those who like them
bad because there are some parts that are not reproduced like the roof panel and trunk lids.