Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm wondering if you guys running around without a spare, keep a can of fix a flat handy or just trust in roadside assistance if a flat were to ever occur.

·
Registered
457 Posts
I'm one of those guys. I guess I'm to lazy to buy one, but I've been driving my 'stang for about 3 years with no flats (knock on wood), but now that I've replied to this post I'll probably have one tomorrow. Lol! I don't keep any fix-a-flat handy, but I usually just drive to work or my inlaws to pick up my sons so I my chances of a flat are less. I wanna pick up another rim and tire so I'll have a good replacement instead of those God awful donuts, but I'm not sure it will fit in the spare department.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Pick up my car last Saturday. I insisted that they provide a spare, it will be donut though. Don't know how long it'll take to get here. They may have just been screwing with me to get me out of there now that they made the sale :anianger: .

·
Registered
2,507 Posts
I'll be looking to by a spare to fit into the empty space in the trunk that's meant for one. Any links to one?

·
Registered
1,451 Posts
The Mustangs without spare tires come with a tire pump and a can of fix a flat. I bought a tire plug kit to keep in there too because I've had to plug my tires twice already.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The Mustangs without spare tires come with a tire pump and a can of fix a flat. I bought a tire plug kit to keep in there too because I've had to plug my tires twice already.
There's already a can in there?? I noticed the pump but didn't poke around enough to notice. That's more reassuring.

I also called les schwab to verify that they'll patch tires that have used fix a flat, and the guy said they would.

·
Registered
1,451 Posts