Ford Mustang Forum banner

Getting really low gas mileage

1K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  amustangrocks 
#1 ·
Hi there,

I have a 2007 V6 manual Mustang. It's at about 58k miles and just had it's oil changed. I have a K&N air filter, which is probably the only thing that I've modified on it. I'm trying to figure out why, lately, the gas mileage has plummeted. I mentioned it at my last oil change and they told me it was due to the gas that gets used for winter. I want to call ******** on that because I've had this car for 4, almost 5 years and consistently have gotten 25-28 MPG and am now getting <20, it seemed like it's been decreasing for about the last 6 months or so. I'm not good with cars so I was really hoping someone could give me a few ideas on what I could check out or fix on it.

Thanks in advance,

Danyelle

#2 ·
Hi there,

I have a 2007 V6 manual Mustang. It's at about 58k miles and just had it's oil changed. I have a K&N air filter, which is probably the only thing that I've modified on it. I'm trying to figure out why, lately, the gas mileage has plummeted. I mentioned it at my last oil change and they told me it was due to the gas that gets used for winter. I want to call ******** on that because I've had this car for 4, almost 5 years and consistently have gotten 25-28 MPG and am now getting <20, it seemed like it's been decreasing for about the last 6 months or so. I'm not good with cars so I was really hoping someone could give me a few ideas on what I could check out or fix on it.

Thanks in advance,

Danyelle
Hi