Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
492 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im no expert on these things an i hate to post a million threads on here but im just curious how in the world u get 10.50 width tires on a 7 inch width wheel..im in need of tires an i was looking at some drag radials on ebay..i posted it on here a few minutes ago...an the tires was 16-10.50 anthe wheels were pony wheels 16-7...i always thought u had to have the same width wheel as tire..in that case could i get big tires on my 15' wheel???please explain

·
Registered
221 Posts
you can see the manufacturers sugested rims size is located in summit right next to the tires i am selling my 26s to go with 28s

no the rims dont have to be the same width as the wheel is how ever theres an alowable range also a 10.50 tire may not be 10.50 in actuality i have 2610.50s that are only 8 inches wide (hook fine 12.s) any ways id recomend them there about 150 apiece new i am selling mine they have lots of traead left hold air good etc..... you can have em for 100$ plus shipping i can put them on ebay for ya if ya like or what ever there a year old and were used on my street car that has never seen the street

·
Registered
492 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well so i suppose its just the tires whatkind are they will they fit a 15-7 wheel?so u bought them used? can u put a pic on here?are they drag radials?

·
Registered
221 Posts
nah i got thme brand new there on my car now they ar4e for 15x7 rims as i have 15x 7 welds in the rear they ate mickey thompson et street drag radials

·
Registered
492 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
alright im not tryin ta argue wit u but didnt u say they was used...on ur street car that has never seen the streets...but can u post a pic of em on here 1st i might buy em if i like em

·
Registered
46,010 Posts
Those tires will fit, but the sidewalls will be rounded and will cause a bit of extra body roll. For a 7 inch wide wheel, the largest should be a 245.