Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In my neighborhood someone is selling a 95 with 181k miles on it. Body looks good and and it has a 5 speed with a new clutch. I want to buy just to drive til it dies. Would a car with that mileage be worth it for let's say $800 bucks? They are asking $1200 but I laugh at that. I am new to mustang and do not know anything about them. This would be my third car, last two cars were a 95 & 99 BMW 540i. So I am used to high miles and older cars. Just never this high. What should I look for if I were to seriously consider making an offer? This would also be my first manual car and I feel like for less than a grand at least I can use it to learn standerd... Am I over my head here or could I actually have at least a year or too of fun with it? I don't work since I'm going back to studying and will only use to go out with friends and 250 mile trips to my moms country home.

·
Registered
2,747 Posts
1995 is possible the worst year for the V6. Why buy a car like that to drive so much? Make sure you get AAA.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Wow really!?! What's up with that year? Look I'm not gonna sugar coat it. I have 3 grand to my name and maybe 2 more from my parents taxes which I don't want to take from them. The cheap parts plus still being a bit fun is what is attracting me to American and Mustang... What years are good and what is the max mileage I should look for?

·
Registered
1,351 Posts