Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im A senior in highschool and i go to a vocational school for half the day (BOCES) and one of the last things we have to do as a senior is go out on an iternship for job related to our field of study. Well after this year (Cisco networking(shoot me)) i decideed being a network tech, my original job goal just wasn't right for me, i hated all the logical BS of Networking. so for our senior projects the techer recomended staying right at our home school and working with our network admins. I had different plans, i have already been accepted to Suny Canton, the college like 5 miles down the road for electrical engineering, so i wasn't planning on using much of my networking "skills" later in life, i talked to my teacher and she said i really hate networking and would like to do my interning elseware, she asked where and all i could think was Northern Music & Video, an audio-video place that also does car installs and repairs to related equipment. she said well fine, good luck with talking to the people we don't have an agreement setup with them through the school and im not doing it. She said i doubt u will be able to get it all together anyway... so i got pissed, im thniking i have to prove her wrong, she did say she would call but i had to manage all the paperwork. she gave me the papaers today after she called, one of the co-owners approved and said he had a plan setup for interns already, from the other BOCES vocational school about 30 minutes away. so i was all good to come. at the end of class she handed me a sheet and i had to have information from Northern music. i also had some legal papers from the school and liability information to do. she saids this is all due back tommorow. :shocked:< yeah that was me...