Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellas, I'm a soldier in the 101st airborne currently serving in Iraq for the second time. I am going to purchase a fox body 5.0 upon returning stateside. I really want a 93 Gt or a Cobra, but they are increasing hard to find and what I want to know is all the websites, dealers, etc where I can look for them. I want to get a nice one with low miles with a good body( just like everybody I know) I'll be paying cash(tax free money rocks) My plan is to build it to about 375-400 and give to my daughter upon her graduating high school..which is quite a few years. Anyhelp would be awesome, I get bored here when I'm not on missions so I'll be around alot, drop me a line I still got a while before I go home and I want to learn as much as I can. Thanks and keep the home fires burning..

Sgt Grant Lawrence
506th RCT, 101st Airborne- Baghdad, Iraq "Currahee, the original Band of Brothers"

If anyone want to trade mustang pics for pics of Baghdad , I got you covered..

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
At ease Sargent! :)
Welcome to AFM! :smoke:

Ebay is a good place to feel out the market and there are lots of Foxbody Mustangs for sale with lots of mods that would cost much more to do from scratch than you will pay for already done.

Tell all them Army Brats we support them and are 100% behind them AND their families no matter what they hear in the media! :worship

I've got one nephew, Army, in country on this THIRD tour! A neice, Marine, just went over for her SECOND and a neices Husband, another Jar Head, on his SECOND tour quilting Afgans. :laughlitt

·
Registered
8 Posts
I feel for you brother. i was over there for a year with 3rd ID. Just got back and trying to get the stang up to par. I will keep my eyes open for you and see what I can come up with. Stay safe and god speed home.

·
Registered
30 Posts