Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys i was wondering is there any diference between the 5.0 injectors and the 4.6 injector? Or what injectors should i look for in order to gain HP?

·
Banned
3,705 Posts
You should stick with whatever injectors you have.
Throwing in a set of injectors will not increase power. Injectors support horsepower. Upgrade injectors when adding a supercharger, NOS, or a turbo. More air requires more fuel, so you need bigger injectors.

If you just bump up to larger injectors, your car will run like dogshit unless you get a tune to run them. On a stock car, there is zero reason to upgrade injectors.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the replay. I got some mods, i got BBK CAI ,exhaust currently its some cherrybombs but im gonna take them out and put some thrush welded in 10mm spark plugs cables, motorcraft sparkplugs.

What else do you recomend shall i do?

im new to the mustang scene

·
Registered
8,704 Posts
Read through this thread, it pretty much covers the basics and will get you started. http://www.allfordmustangs.com/foru...mods-do-first-1999-2004-gts-final-thread.html

If it were my car, the items on my to-do list at this time would be....

1) Off road exhaust midpipe. Doesn't really matter power wise whether you go with an "H" or "X" configuration. And don't throw out your factory catted midpipe, these have a way of coming in handy in the future.

2) Rearend gears. At the risk of sounding ignorant, just get 4.10's or 4.30's and call it a day. This will be about the best entry level mod you can do.

3) Short throw shifter if your car has manual transmission.

4) Suspension stuff, like subframe connectors and lower control arms. These two items alone will help you get power to the ground a little better and make your car's handling feel much more confident.