Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been adding a few interior mods since I got her a couple of months ago. Nothing too big, but I am enjoying personalizing the car.

I have added the following so far:

MGW Deluxe Pony Power Outlet Plug (Silver)
MGW Door Lock Pins (Silver)
Door Trim Welt (Red)
Mustang Script Dash Decal (Red)
Dead Pedal, Pony w/ GT
License Plate Frame, Chrome w/ Block Mustang and Tri-Bar Pony
SHR E-Brake Handle Brushed Aluminum
SHR Drink Holder Bezel Brushed Aluminum
GT Emblem (66 GT Fender Emblem) mounted on dash

Attachments

·
Registered
954 Posts
Looks good! If you want to get rid of that white wire, run it thru the inside of your console. There is a little piece in the storage area that pulls out, and you can run it thru there.

·
Registered
12 Posts
good job. the interior looks great.... where did you get the red welt? i would like to install it too in my 08 GT.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
good job. the interior looks great.... where did you get the red welt? i would like to install it too in my 08 GT.
I got it at this site:

Your Auto Trim Store

It cost 50¢ a yard and is really easy to install. It is a quick and cheap mod that really makes an impact, at least I think so.

·
Registered
25,098 Posts
Wow very sharp! Nice touch! Feels great to make her your own :gringreen

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
The gray interior looks good. You kept it tastefully done.

Frank

·
Registered
477 Posts
how much did welt did you need? Your right, it really does make an impact even though its not that much done.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
how much did welt did you need? Your right, it really does make an impact even though its not that much done.
It takes about 7 feet per door.

·
Registered
234 Posts
Very nice! Couple of questions

Anyone know where I can get those pedal covers?