1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do I have? What do I need?

:im confused:
:newhere:

Hello, I'm a complete newbie to this site and want to learn as much as I can from the knowledgeable mustang mentors on this site. I've been lurking the forums and have finally decided to post.
My name is Amy.:wavey

I own a 1965 Mustang Fastback... my dad got this beautiful car for me when I graduated high school. I drove it all through college and have stored it in my parents garage for the past several years only taking it out once in a while.

Having lost my beloved father a few years back, I feel like I need to learn more about my ride and what direction to take with it... Basically, I've decided to give this car the attention it deserves. And without my dad's guidance, I'm reaching out to see who can help me out along the way. I miss him and his wisdom wholeheartedly, he was a hard working, mustang man through and through.

So, about my car. I thought I had a GT mustang, but after looking up the data plate code online, looks like it may not be one after all. Would my car be considered a GT clone? It has the inset fog lights, the trumpet style exhaust, pony interior, A/C, GT emblems, strips, etc. Please bare in mind that I'm not very technically-mustang savvy. I love my car, I just don't know enough about it.

I know it'll eventually need a new muffler and I would like to eventually get it painted and new wheels too. I'm not sure what direction to take with it - Should I keep the GT look going or get it back to a regular fastback. I'm not interested in major mods.... Just looking for thoughts/suggestions/input.

If you've made it this far - Thank You for reading my long post.

Amy Maria:cheerleader:

:im confused::newhere:

·
Registered
282 Posts