Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Stang? Some guy told me I don't have a 'Stang since it's a V6. I'm new to owning Mustangs and I was wondering if that was true. I sure hope not. He said I can't call it that. :sosad:

·
Registered
271 Posts
Kaihila, if there were no V6 Stangs, there wouldn't be a Stang - period! Historically, it has been the massive sales of the V6 Mustang that has kept the Mustang brand alive - and relatively inexpensive.

You most certainly have a "Stang" - and a very respectable one at that. Don't let this Bozo mess with your head on this!

Look, some people are into their Stangs for performance, some for looks, some for both (me!)...just because you don't have 300HP doesn't mean your V6 Stang isn't as authentic as the GT...

·
Registered
150 Posts
^^^^ very true:winks Dont worry bout it! ITS A STANG ALRIGHT!:cool:

·
Registered
151 Posts
Did the guy who said that to you have a bit of a green tint to him?

·
Registered
13,170 Posts
I would ask the guy what qualifies him as a man :eyebulge:

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
pcfrisch said:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA:happyhapp :happyhapp :happyhapp :happyhapp :happyhapp

·
Registered
260 Posts
Tell this ig'nant Hodad that even the first model year of production mustangs back in the mid-60's had (straight) 6-cylinder models available. He obviously has no concept of what the car embodies.

I do believe that your V6 HP output is right up there with the base V8 model of the 64-1/2 and 65 model years as well.

Either way this is an American car in America dammit and you can call it anything you want anyways!!! Sheeesh!!!

·
Registered
14 Posts
kaihila,

everyone who has replied to you so far are GT owners and we all feel that you are driving a STANG!

So what is this so called expert driving?

as far as I see if has stang in it's name it's in its blood.:thumbsup

keep on driving, cuz

G

·
pcfrisch said: