Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just put a fresh motor together in my 93 LX 5.0 hatchback and out an E303 cam in it, i had the E303 cam in my old engine too and loved it, but i keep hearing that the E303 cam is no good and is the weak point of my motof set up, but ive also heard its a good cam for street/strip driving....i keep hearing its either garbage or that its not the best but still pretty good, i have no experience with any other cams in my Mustang so i cant compare it but it seems good to me, just want some thoughts and opinions about it

·
Registered
13,138 Posts
E cam oh my it's going to blow up.......AAAHHHHHH!!!!!

Read that sticky to educate yourself as this has been discussed in length. It is not terrible but technology has come a long way in 25 years.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well that was a good read....pretty much the E303 cam is actually decent, but there r just more cams out there that will give u lil more performance ...but the guy i get my parts thru that builds a lot of 302 motors, told me this morninv that if i wanted to go with a diff xam with more lift n whatnot, my car would run like **** off the start without a high stall torque converter and a mayve a tune...he said the E-cam is actually like the perfect cam for what i have in my car and for what i use my car for so i guess im not missing out too much on any diff cams....plus the ford cams do sound great

·
Banned
7,170 Posts
you say you have already put this engine together....you have already put the E cam in it.......sounds like you already made up your mind......what do want us to tell you? now is not the time to ask questions.....:nono:

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Its not in the motor yet, and i had the E303 in my old motor...but i wanted to know so when i do put a high stall torque converter in my car, if i should go with anything else

·
Registered
13,138 Posts