Ford Mustang Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today i'm meeting the owner of a 2010 Ford Mustang Deluxe V6 coupe. He is willing to sell it for $14,000 the price was $16,000 at the start but he threw out $2,000. I'm interested in the car but i don't want to be ripped of as it's my first time buying a used car. So i would like your help by telling me what I should do today. As well as if its a good price or not.

The 2010 Ford Mustang Deluxe V6 coupe has:

1-leather seats
2-basic options
3-Automatic transmission
4-66,000 miles
5-Clean title
6-Minor paint damage

So do you guys think that $14,000 is the right price for the car, and is the 66,000 milage high or good? Should I negotiate more to lower the price?

Thanks,

Attachments

·
Banned
12,435 Posts
it has really high milage for a 3 year old car...I'd offer 10

·
Registered
231 Posts
Too many miles. The price isn't too bad , but the way I look at it is you'll be paying on the car for the next 5 or 6 years and it's not to far away from 100,000 miles being on the car. I would want something in the 20-30k mile range.

·
Registered
10,854 Posts
try some of the on-line tools like Edmunds, Blue Book, Black Book, etc. to get rough ideas of price for comparable car, then negotiate down from there

·
Registered
295 Posts
Like others have said the price is too high for the miles. But one thing on these cars is the build date. I'm pretty sure the car was built in 09. I noticed this when I got my '10 last year. I'd see a car and think dang that is a lot of miles for a two year old car. Then I'd see the build date. I wish Ford would stop selling cars a year ahead of time. But anyway, so for that car it is a little over 16k miles a year. I'm not sure what the average is nowadays. But if I was you, I'd pass and look for an 08-09 GT or an 11 v6.

·
Registered
583 Posts