Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering buying a 2003 Mustang Coupe...119,000 miles...How much life expectancy can I expect. I keep hearing that Fords don't last that long. Looking for insight from owners. Thank you. asking $7500. Considering offering $5500. I welcome all comments. taking car to mechanic tomorrow. Bumblebee yellow. gorgeous car.

·
Registered
507 Posts
I'd keep looking that seems alittle steep for how many miles are on it. Remember to not fall in love with a car when you do you overlook flaws.
Check this one out around your area
*** Like New *** __2002 Ford Mustang__ *** A Must See ***

Half the miles and under the price they were asking

·
Registered
457 Posts
hey, I'm not an expert on this topic but I'll say my opinion on it.
I think a car with 119K miles *could be* in just as good or better
of shape as one with 50K miles. It really depends on how the car was kept...
(i.e- was it garaged, or kept outside), the engine would also depend on
how well it was maintained. I think what you have heard about Fords not lasting long as other brand cars is just simply not true. I think some things in mustang design in the different generation cars might be common things that break first (for example in the foxbodies, the ashtray or armrest will often break and not close right...) but those are around 20 year old cars... not sure the common things that break in the 20XX year mustangs. I do not know if facts like this have been taken to exist but